Beautiful colours – absolutely, but I don’t want to feel like I have eaten soap.

The lovely people at elemental beauty kindly sent me samples of all their new Organic Mineral Treatment Lipsticks. I really love this company as their customer service is fantastic and they have some great products. I have a huge number of their blusher and eyeshadow and love their foundation. I will review these on a later post. I had tried their lipsticks before. I did like them but found the colour more of a wash and they were slightly drying, so I was excited to see that they had changed the formula and come up with some new fabulous colours.

I received all 6 shades in little tubes, with slithers of each in each one.

elemental beauty organic mineral lipstick

The colours are far more vibrant and comparable to high street branded lipstick. They were very moisturizing and felt good on my lips. I wanted to love these as I like the company so much, but the smell was so overpowering and the taste was incredibly soapy. I could not keep them on for more than a minute as it really started to make me feel unwell, so I cannot comment on the longevity of the lipstick. The stain from the lipstick though did last a few hours after I wiped it off.

The colours were pretty and if you don’t mind the taste or the smell then they could be a good choice for you. Let me know if you had the same experience.

I am still though on the hunt for my holy grail of the natural lipstick world. I will be reviewing Ilia lipstick tomorrow.

Below I have attached a photograph showing the colours so you can see how pretty they are.

elemental beauty organic mineral lipstick colours

Leave a Reply

