If life gives you melons then you’re probably dyslexic!

Firstly, (did I start my last blog post like this? – yes I think I did – oh well) before I get to the interesting stuff I wanted to say that I am no longer having my posts proofread for the many grammar and spelling mistakes that are sure to be obvious to the masses but often bypass my dyslexic self. I want to thank the lovely person who has been reading through my posts for me before I go live so I don’t embarrasses myself needlessly – but the big 40 is looming, it is about time I take the leap on my own.

summer sun

I love writing my blog. I love telling you all how wonderful it can be to use natural products and I hope that this will be enough to help you see through the mistakes. I hope I don’t lose any of you. Now onto the beauty part.

natural beauty

My last post was inspired by my friend’s question about why her skin was so dry. Leading on from that post she asked me to suggest body moisturizers.

I will confess that I am not a great one for slathering on body lotion everyday – life seems too short to me to bother. I also find now I use olive oil soap I rarely need added moisture. But for the days when my skin is looking a little flaky or feeling a little tight – especially when I have shaved my legs – I do reach for something to help. There are two products I would recommend.

Acure Organics, Advanced Triple Moisture System Body Lotion, Mandarin Orange

The first is a wonderful body moisturizer I picked up from this great shop in Brunswick, Maine, Morning Glory Natural Food’s. I was reeled into trying the tester by the gorgeous packaging and equally gorgeous smell: Acure Organics, Advanced Triple Moisture System Body Lotion, Mandarin Orange (phew, that’s a mouthful). I would classify this as a body moisturizer over a lotion as it is quite thick, but it absorbs immediately and makes you smell amazing. My legs are instantly smooth and flake free. I wish I had bought loads as even though you can buy it in the UK it is much more expensive over here. I bought mine for $9.99 in Maine, but on Amazon.co.uk it goes for around £13. This brand does make other body moisturizers but I can’t comment on those as I have only tried this one – mainly because of the heavenly orange smell.

Weleda_Baby_CalendulaLotion

The second body lotion – and I would definitely call this a lotion as it is much thinner – is Weleda Baby Calendula Body Lotion. Weleda products are a firm favourite of mine. They are extremely easy to find online and Waitrose stocks the Calendula baby range in its – yes you guessed it – baby isle. I have been using this for about 3 years. It is very reasonably priced around £8 and is wonderful. Calendula has the added benefit of being a calming ingredient something always welcome in my book having extremely sensitive skin. Babies you had better watch out us mothers are going to steal your products for ourselves.

weleda calenula baby lotion

2 thoughts on “If life gives you melons then you’re probably dyslexic!

Leave a Reply

