There is a limit on what I will pay for pretty things!

A quick money saving idea in the heat…… I don’t know about you but I get a sweaty face in this weather – actually that sounds very unladylike – let’s say my face glows more than usual – much better.

facial blotting paper

Um, what could I use – ahh, blotting paper!  Oh, excuse me, how expensive did you say it is? Now there must be a way to blot your face without feeling as though you are blotting it with a wad of money – okay, not using actual money but it WOULD feel as though you are throwing notes of cash in the bin every time you bring the glow down to a respectable level. Most of these papers are made out of rice paper, but sourcing pure rice paper is difficult. My head suddenly felt hot and a light shone out to the ceiling – the light bulb had come on. What about cigarette papers? Rizla make their papers out of 100% rice paper (most of them anyway). You can buy king size ones that are lovely and thin and come in a pretty silver pack and they only cost me 83p – way to go for helping save a few pennies – actually pounds as packs of facial blotting papers will set you back a few pence shy of £10.

Rizla Silver King Size

Facial blotting papers (or my Rizla) will not ruin or take off your makeup.

I will admit that a packet of Rizla might not be as stylish as a lovely packet of Japanese blotting papers, but these pretty little things are $12 for 30 whereas you can buy a packet of cigarette papers for $1.38 for 32. There is a limit on what I will pay for pretty things!

facial blotting papers

Enjoy the sunshine and spend the extra money on an ice cream or something equally yummy.

facial blotting paper

Leave a Reply

